Kiln use in Spare bedroom?

Hi,  This is my first time visiting this forum let alone using a forum.  

I was hoping for some help in regards to how to set up my new pottery studio.  I just bought myself a used electric kiln (Sitters Model K) and was wondering if it is safe for me to have it in my second bedroom where I have set up my wheel and everything else to work with clay.  I am not sure how far it can be from the walls, if they may have fire proofed the walls some how,  if it should be by a window and if anyone else has a home studio in one of their spare rooms (and what they have done).   I live in Whistler so I could put it on the deck possibly however I believe the cord would have to go through the window and my deck is unfortunately not water proof (a very poor design). 

Thank you for your help in advance

1 hour ago, Anita D'Onghia said:

I started looking at the kiln vent.  It looks like it is a generic one you can buy. I do have a window would I be using the kiln vent out of that window?  Thank you that answers my question about the deck.  

Yeah you can run the vent out of the window while the kiln is running, and then remove the vent from the window while it's not in use.

11 hours ago, Anita D'Onghia said:

Hi,  This is my first time visiting this forum let alone using a forum.