Firing text into clay

Hello,

I've tried in vain to find in internet searches how to fire text into clay, and hoping someone can advise me.  Attached is a photo of what I'm attempting to achieve- which is typing in various fonts and sizes and printing, then transferring it via the firing process onto clay as seen in the photo. Any advise? I am an ametuer at firing, I just got a mini kiln for the sole purpose of trying this process, which is a bigger part of mosaic art that I do. (My interest is to  enhance projects with quotes.)  Thank you in advance for any assistance!

il_1588xN.1889730974_9x9w.jpg

30 minutes ago, Stephen said:

you can also screen print onto bisque using under-glazes.

Thank you Stephen. I have no experience with owning a kiln, and recieved a mini one for Christmas for the purpose of firing clay quotes for mosaic pieces that I make. After seeing that I need access to a ceramic type printer and special sheets, I'm re-thinking if I've been off more than I can chew.  :-(

IMG_5467.JPG

If you have Milestone decals print your verses on the decal paper, it fires to 017 or so, which you could probably do in your little kiln.  You can also have Mayco burn silk screens for you with your verses, then use underglaze to put on your pieces.   Milestone isn't as expensive as a person would think.  They are very helpful and you could at least get an idea of what it would cost to print what you need.

14 minutes ago, Roberta12 said:

If you have Milestone decals print your verses on the decal paper, it fires to 017 or so, which you could probably do in your little kiln.  You can also have Mayco burn silk screens for you with your verses, then use underglaze to put on your pieces.   Milestone isn't as expensive as a person would think.  They are very helpful and you could at least get an idea of what it would cost to print what you need.