Question about re-firing

This maybe a very sill question, but I am very new to this, so pardon me in advance. I have a question because I see you do kiln crafting. I have some vintage japanese teacups (not of any significant value, mostly bone china)  I wanted to a a permanent design to them that would be dishwasher/microwave safe. Would it be possible for me to put them in the kiln without interfering with the integrity of the current design? I wanted print an image using this fired on decal paper:

https://bigceramicstore.com/products/fired-on-decal-paper-10-pk

Only way would be a test one and see..

This has been discussed here before. 

Folk buying stuff from secondhand stores. Place on biscuit of waste clay.

Vitreous china jug here melted into a puddle.....low temp stuff ...who would have thought...obv not me...silliness of youth:-)))

So I tried it, this was my first time ever using a kiln, I used a small kiln by fuse works:

https://www.amazon.com/Fuseworks-FUSEWORKS-Craft-KILN/dp/B07CY5YXBS/ref=sr_1_4?keywords=kiln&qid=1577373052&sr=8-4

and I used fired on decal paper by Nasco:

https://bigceramicstore.com/products/fired-on-decal-paper-10-pk?variant=30947442131025&currency=USD&utm_campaign=gs-2019-11-12&utm_source=google&utm_medium=smart_campaign&gclid=CjwKCAiA3abwBRBqEiwAKwICA0rd0uis7MbkmI8fH0cwG_T7i7AUiKS3egGCnQU035X-GaO_ZbHVYBoCIXsQAvD_BwE

I have an old set of teacups, I used 1 of them the as a tester, the decal was very easy to put on once it dried it didn't move which I loved, and I let the decal dry completely before I put it in the Kiln.