1st Porcelain Glaze Firing

I have a few dozen porcelain pendants in the kiln right now. This is my first time using porcelain and since having a bad experience with crazing on my last pendants (in earthenware) I really don't want to mess it up. This is what I've done so far -

1. Bisque fire to Cone 05 at medium speed. Although I have now discovered that if you don't put a hold on my electric kiln, it will shut off when it reaches each temperature and will not soak the ware at that temperature. So going by my pyrometric cones, they reached cone 06 (orton cone puddled) but did not quite bend my 05 cone.

2. Then I hand painted my pieces with Amaco Velvet underglazes and set the electric kiln to cone 7, firing at medium speed once again. This means it will definitely mature at cone 6. Firing range of the slip I'm using is 1220 - 1300 celcius. Cone 6 is 1220. I've put orton cones in again to be sure that the ware reaches cone 6 and therefore vitrifies.

3. The final stage will be to apply the transparent overglaze. This also has a firing range of 1220 - 1300. Should I fire at Cone 7 again? Should I fire on the fast setting or on the medium again? I have a Paragon Firefly kiln and according to the manual the medium speed is 'standard', the fast speed is 20% faster and the slow is 20% slower.

I want to make sure I get these right this time, but feel quite nervous. These porcelain pendants will be used as part of fine jewellery pieces and I want them to last many many years and not craze on the surface.

Thanks so much everyone.

@SweetheartSister, the main reason glazes craze is because they don't fit the claybody.   Crazing happens because the coefficient of expansion of the the glaze and clay are too far apart. As the glaze cools if it contracts more than the clay it will be in too much tension and it will craze. The only way to know if the glaze is going to be craze free is to do a test piece or two.