Sirdripsalot

The Great Dunting Mystery. Please help!!!

Hello all! I am a potter of several years but know that I still have a lifetime of learning to do. I have a very particular aesthetic I try to accomplish with my mugs-- essentially they are liner glazed interior with a thick coating of multiple glazes on the exterior. Many potters do this, amiright? I have been creating these intricate glazes myself for 3 years now, without issue. It seems like all of a sudden (last 4 months) I have had customers come to me saying that their piece has been fine during multiple uses, when all of a sudden they pour their hot liquid in, get a ping, and a horizontal crack appears on the vessel moving along in a ring. To me, this sounds like thermal shock dunting.  Right now, I am feeling lost among the vast amount of variables and don't know where to begin trying to solve the problem.  I will list all of the variables/info I have collected, and hope someone out there can tell me where to focus my attention. I appreciate this community, immensely-- Thank you in advance!!

-I fire with Laguna Bmix 5 and Standard 225. Both mature at cone 6. I fire to cone 6. Majority of issues have been with the 225, with one or two bmix pieces. I worry it is a clay body issue.

-My firing cycle is quite standard and the same each time. I fire at a medium rate with no slow cool (I can provide the schedule if needed).

-I throw my mugs thin.

-My liner glaze is always the same. Black Licorice, Cone 6 (Mastering Cone 6 glazes). Recipe below. I do add Epsom Salt to this to prevent settling. 

-The exterior glaze always has a bit of the glossy liner glaze above and a matte as the undercoat. Then-- there are SO MANY different glazes I use from there in my laying techniques-- application and amounts differ from piece to piece.