Starting an at-home personal studio

I am a college grad who wants to start a small studio in my basement after taking years of classes, so I guess you'd call me a newbie : ) But this is truly my passion and what I want to do. I'd like to start throwing my own pots and eventually sell them in businesses around my touristy town. I have a brent wheel (which is broken and I can't find anyone in my area that can service it- the pedal won't change the speed.) I am thinking about investing in a new brent wheel (CXC, 1HP, classic controller) and a new skutt kiln (1227PK 28.13" diameter, 9.9 cubic feet, True Cone 10 Production Kiln). Because I've always been in classes, I was never exposed to the details of the studios I worked in. I've been doing hours of research and still can't decide on what equipment and materials to purchase. I'm a little nervous about investing all of this money in a studio of my own and not fully understanding the dynamics of a functioning studio. I know it will be a lot of work but does anyone think I'm taking too much on? Or will I be able to figure things out as I go? (such as kiln firing/ glaze testing/ clay recycling/ clay ordering....)

Here's my list of questions that I'm having trouble answering: If anyone has any suggestions for any of the following it would be a great help to me!

-Are there any books that would be of help to me that could guide me through starting up my own studio?

-What horsepower is really necessary for a wheel for small-midsize production pottery?

-Wheel servicing- How do you typically get your wheel fixed? I live in northern Vermont and can't find anyone that fixes wheels.

-What kind of clay body should I be purchasing? Or what cone clay body do I really need? What is typical of most production/ wheel thrown pots? Earthenware or stoneware? Both?

-What kind of glazes?

-What size kiln is necessary so I'm not constantly firing but at the same time isn't too big that I simply won't need to spend all of the money on?