"dangerous" glaze ingredients

several recent posts have left me with a suggestion.  since i am not the only potter who is self-taught and therefore ignorant of chemistry interactions, could someone put a list of toxic ingredients in a list that could be easily accessed by all of us?

i do read lots of books and posts here and sort of have an idea of what toxic ingredients are but there are so many ways that those ingredients can hurt us, that i think a simple list with one or two words could help.   

something like  ingredient XXXXXX toxic  to POTTER by breathing dust, skin contact before firing.    after firing, USER leaching caused by acid foods.

or is this like asking for an encyclopedia? 

Monona Rossol’s book is probably a good starting point.  It’s generally addressed to artists, not just ceramists, but it should help.

Then talk to your GP, talk about your concerns and maybe come up with a strategy.  Your doctor is your #1 go to for health info.   They may not know everything off the bat, but they know how to get you plugged in to where you need to be.  It helps if you know a little about the materials going in, so that you can help the doc orient themselves in the issue.

Pairing this with msds sheets (despite their limitations), and independent research will flesh out your knowledge.  It’s sortof incumbent on each potter to know about their materials and their risks.  But I totally understand how this could be an overwhelming task for some—the research is opaque, sometimes contradictory, and drawing conclusions from numbers can be a little abstract.

For those doing research, a general rule:  systematic reviews of evidence > meta-analyses > controlled studies > case studies.

The WHO puts out a large amount of literature on things like this and its easily accessible by web.

I know this isn’t the answer you were hoping for, but I do hope it helps.