Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited


About Pres

Contact Methods

  • MSN
  • Website URL

Profile Information

  • Location
    Central, PA
  • Interests
    Camping, kayaking, family, travel, Art in general. I have a small studio in my garage. Two electric kilns, two wheels, wedging table etc. I am primarily interested in cone 6 Ox. but like to see what is going on at all ranges. Read about ceramics voraciously and love the feel of the clay and throwing. Have to admit that my greatest joy is in the making, not the glazing. That said I do mix my own glazes, some of my own formulas, some borrowed. Retired from teaching art, in 2009 after 36 years, taught ceramics 34 of those years.

Recent Profile Visitors

423,369 profile views

Pres's Achievements

Advanced Member

Advanced Member (3/3)



Single Status Update

See all updates by Pres

  1. Went hunting on Monday and Tuesday with my Dad, 91 yrs old. Had a good time, but then we did not get a deer. . . it wasn't about getting a deer.

    Will be away again Friday and Saturday doing same.


    1. Show previous comments  2 more
    2. Pres


      Thanks, I have done this for years, but realize that someday, my best friend will no longer be with me.. . . 

    3. Denice


      Very cool that you can still do this with your dad.  My parents died fairly young, I help take care of my mother in-law who is 94 but she is getting frail.   Denice

    4. Marcia Selsor

      Marcia Selsor


      that is why it is so important to share that time now. enjoy the weekend. Pre, just noticed we're born in the same year..except I was born in feb.



    5. Show next comments  3 more
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.