Old Ci Creative Industries Wheel On An Orange Rectangle Metal Table?

y8z16

Just picked up this Creative Industries Ci wheel and can't find any info on it? It sits on an orange metal rectangle table with a brown top. It's in excellent, hardly used condition. Motor is strong and smooth... by "RAE"- does anyone know anything about it? I'm going to try to upload a pic...

Also, any ideas for a splash guard that might work?

I just got a new Brent CXC, as well as a used Brent C in the past month- then came across this and couldn't resist! It's a great wheel, I would just like to know more about it and hopefully get a splash guard because... well, I'm pretty messy, still. Looked for months for a good used wheel and nada! Then broke down and purchased a new one... now, I'm a beginner with 3 wheels and limited skills- hah!

I'd be thrilled with any info you have to share...

Thanks!

Lj

Hi Amy- yes, that's exactly what I plan on using it for. Although, I couldn't resist giving it a little test run with an 8-10 lb ball of clay and was so impressed with the speed and consistent torque (at least as good as my Brent C, or at least it felt like it) that I thought if I could find a splash guard, or at least an idea for one, than I would get one. Also, I'm pretty messy when I trim, too :-/ I paid $100. Do you know anything about it?

Sorry, no, I don't. Your picture was the first I had ever seen of one. :(

Here's a thought: Measure the clearance of the base of the wheel head. Then contact some of the wheel accessories suppliers and see if they have something that might fit. Clay King offers replacement splash pans for several different manufacturers, ranging in price from about $45 to $60 plus shipping. One of them is bound to fit your CI. But shop around. It pays to do your research! ;)

Yet another thought: try fitting the splash pans to your two models of Brent and see if one of them comes close. It would make for a good starting point in finding what you need. Good luck!