New Copper Carb A Way Different Color!

I ordered a lb. of copper carb and it doesn't look anything like the bag I have been using for 2 years.  Old bag is mint green, pale. pastel.  New bag is bright strong bluish green, almost like Spring grass.  I called the supplier, asking how to use it, and was told, it's not different, it should require no adjustment to amounts used.  What do you guys think?  I know, it's test, test, test, but where to start?

Do not sweat it. Over the years many colorants colors have shifted due to mine and country  of origin etc. These are mined materials which are always changing.

For example for many years colbalt carbonate always was one color and when many suppliers shiifted to Chinese colbalt carb the color was way different but the results where the same. Test if you like (always a good idea) but I would not sweat it on color alone.

Mark

I'd test it, just in case. Seattle Pottery sent me a bag of "EPK" and it was a completely different material--TALC. They swore up and down it was just off-color EPK, but I had the good sense to test it. Omg, it turned my shiny clear into a matte, moon-cratered NIGHTMARE. Their "100% reassurance" could have cost me my whole kiln load if I didn't test it! Hard lessons, buddy. :D

Yes I have had differetn looking copper carb over the years. And I have had different colour outcomes in glazes moving a bright turquoise glaze towards a much greener glaze...

Wish there was an answer other than test and Mark's soln. buy heaps at the beginning...

I'd test it, just in case. Seattle Pottery sent me a bag of "EPK" and it was a completely different material--TALC. They swore up and down it was just off-color EPK, but I had the good sense to test it. Omg, it turned my shiny clear into a matte, moon-cratered NIGHTMARE. Their "100% reassurance" could have cost me my whole kiln load if I didn't test it! Hard lessons, buddy. :D