Critique My Work - Anyone? - Round 2 Mugs!

To keep all this in one thread instead of spamming the mentor forum I am just going to update this thread so to keep it all in one place:

11/24/2014

Critique my mug handles : Jump to post: http://community.ceramicartsdaily.org/topic/6653-critique-my-work-anyone-round-2-mugs/?p=70661

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Original Post

Critique my Bowl 

I am not sure if this is the right place to put this post or not. Here we go.

I have been potting for about 6 months now. I am basically self taught. I watch a lot of videos and took four 3 hour classes. Most of my training comes from throwing 4-5 hours a day in my garage. I am a stay at home dad battling Chronic GVHD so I have plenty of time to practice.

I want to send a bowl to someone or a few people who are interested in a bowl of my next firing, and then I would like for you to break it open or do what ever you want with it to tell me what I need to improve on. I have been working on throwing a good bowl, smooth bottom, nice walls, and good feet for a while and I am wondering if I am making any progress. If you like the bowl you can keep it, blow it up or trash it I don't care. I just want to know your quick thoughts on my work. Do what ever you have to do to examine it.

Is this a viable thing to ask of someone? I don't want to put anyone off, but I just don't know anyone who I can take the bowl to and get an honest opinion about how bad or good it is, and what I need to improve on.

If your interested in helping me please PM me or reply here. 

I would truly appreciate it. I want to become a great potter one day!

Thanks

Joseph Rosenblatt

Joseph ... Congratulations on wanting to progress and looking for feedback.