Anyone Else Interested Or Know Anything About Firing Leopard Spot Shinos?

I am a photographer and a passionate potter. Recently, I photographed some Leopard Spot Shino pots for someone and fell in love with Leopard Spot Shinos.   I'm intrigued by the organic nature, look of these pots and the process to get them.  I understand that the occurrence of these Leopard Spots can be rare and hard to get.  wanted to check to see if anyone here had anything thoughts on this too.  Is there anyone out there that is as intrigued by this process / these types of results as I am?

post-63614-0-49112900-1401396650_thumb.jpg

post-63614-0-61764700-1401396651_thumb.jpg

post-63614-0-17873600-1401396653_thumb.jpg

post-63614-0-49112900-1401396650_thumb.jpg

post-63614-0-61764700-1401396651_thumb.jpg

post-63614-0-17873600-1401396653_thumb.jpg

Yeah~! it kind of looks like alternative firing techinques to me too.  I've been researching how I can learn more about acheiving this look and from what I have gathered it is not only the glaze but how you fire it. 

I understand it can be elusive

but the artist I worked with said Tom Coleman and Geil Kilns has been getting consistently incredible results and he has been doing a workshop recently on the mysteries of this process.  ( I found one I posted it on the Clay events section ) I'm going to continue my research but there is not much out there I might have to take the workshop in the fall

And sadly no, I did not purchase one.  they were not for sale. 

you will never regret taking a workshop from tom coleman.  he is the ultimate potter for me.  I am lucky enough to have gone to two of them. (attending 3 would have made me a groupie and I didn't want to do that.)

have met many "famous" potters and he is the most genuine human being of them all.

I maybe mistaken but I believe that this effect is caused by early and heavy reduction, somewhere below 1500 deg f