Incentives To Shoppers?

Do any of you do any sort of promo items?  I was at the printers getting a stamp and some more business cards today, and there was a big case of promo items on display.  Got me thinking...Have you ever done items with your logo or studio name on them, like pens or hats or .......  I'm thinking items to put in bags of shoppers who have made big purchases.

I like to give them an object made from clay for free.

These small items easily fill the small spaces in your kiln and promote clay rather than imports.

Make a small spreader for cheese, a small ring dish, tiny chopstick rests, a simple tree ornament, a cute small worm for an indoor plant pot, a simple spoon rest ... Just a small thing no one else gets is guaranteed to get you a smile.

I don't sell enough probably to warrant this little contribution, but I've been thinking about the same thing as I'm just beginning to do some craft fairs and such in my area.  I sometimes make little mice out of scrap clay that I call Scrappies (not very original).  They sell for $3.50 in a couple shops.   I've been thinking about offering one for free with a purchase more than $25, or a ring keeper (sells for $7.50) for more than $50, etc.  If you came up with something that reflects your potting personality and that you wouldn't mind giving away, that would be better than unrelated things.  You know your market better than I, so that might not be a good suggestion for you.  What about small clay pendants with your signature or logo stamped on, and a hole punched in to tie a colored ribbon for a book mark?  Easy and inexpensive.