Visiting America

Hi Everybody,

My name is Annica Delfos and I am a swedish ceramic artist (www.annicadelfos.nl) living in the Netherlands . In May I will be making a 4 week trip to America. The only thing I know is that I want to see New york ( a specially MOMA). But I would love t meet ceramic artists in America, I've never been to America And it is huge. So we are now looking around how to plan the trip... Suggestions anybody?

Greetings,

Annica

Annica,

In May, there is a group of potters in Minnesota that holds a very large studio tour. I've never been, but I get their mailings and someday I will make a road trip. It seems like you could meet dozens of fabulous potters, and see thousands of their pots.

Here's the website ... http://www.minnesotapotters.com/

Mea

Hi Everybody,

My name is Annica Delfos and I am a swedish ceramic artist (www.annicadelfos.nl) living in the Netherlands . In May I will be making a 4 week trip to America. The only thing I know is that I want to see New york ( a specially MOMA). But I would love t meet ceramic artists in America, I've never been to America And it is huge. So we are now looking around how to plan the trip... Suggestions anybody?

Greetings,

Annica

Hi Annica,

I like your work very much, especially the zig-saw pieces in a clay basket and the lamps. My suggestion for a city to visit after NY is San Francisco.

Jim

New Orleans.

Every time I visit this city I am amazed that it is in this country; that is, that the people, culture, food, ambience, and depth of character actually do exist in this country, and not some other nation.

In fact, if I had to pick only one city to spend four weeks in, it would be New Orleans.

Sounds really good, but I would also like to meet some ceramic artist, do you know anyone in New Orleans?

Hi Everybody,

Greetings,

Annica

Hi Annica,