Anyone Use A Peter Pugger Vpm-9Ss?

I used a Peter Pugger  50mixer?  in grad school and that is more than I need. 

Was looking at a VPM-9ss

I am not a production potter and never will be.  Want to know from someone that owns one what they think.  I could do everything it does with out it, but man it looks nice.

Yes, and I would sleep with it if I could get it to the house. Very well made machine.  SS is important to me, I keep clay in it for days or weeks if I'm out of town.  My best ever purchase.  There is so much more of me to make pots and so much less mess from assorted semi dried out clay waiting to be reclaimed. I waste nothing now, including my energy.  I'm not production, either, but my production has gone up since I got it.

I don't have experience with that particular model, though at the studio, our pugger sees little use. There are two issues with the pugger we have.... For one, the clay in the chamber isn't accessible, so switching clay with this particular model is rather difficult for small batches. The second issue is that the pugger is so small that it's not worth the trouble over reclaiming with bats and then wedging... Just keep this in mind before making that purchase!

I have the VPM 20. The only the I don't like about it is that it didn't come with a twin. It would be great to have one for stoneware and one for porcelain. The cleaning necessary for changing clays isn't that easy. It's not stainless. I primarily use it for porcelain and have not had any of the reported problems. Keeping my fingers crossed. The Peter Pugger used to be the only mixer/pugger on the market. Now Shimpo and Bailey make them. 

I spent part of last Monday at Peter Pugger plant in Ukiah,Ca . They made a main seal bracket for me on the spot as well as hooking me up with all new seals and cord.I Talked story with them on all models. I have a new to me used VPM -30