What is this Wheel Worth?

Greetings all. I have a potter's wheel in my classroom, that I've been wanting to get rid of all year. It takes up space, and is getting on in age, so it doesn't work as well as the others. I tried to have it put in district storage, but there simply is no space there. So it has sat around the room, messing with the flow of the classroom, and possibly fouling up the feng shui. I am in the process of trying to sell it, and just put the money back in the department, but I need to let, the administration know what, if anything, it is worth. I have no illusions about making a lot of money off of it, but if I can make some, then it's money I didn't have before.

The wheel is an Amaco kick wheel, similar to what is below, only not so shiny and new. The drain valve is pretty locked up, and the bearings seem to be fairly worn, but other than that it works well. As I'm no expert on a wheel's value, especially one that has quite a bit of age on it (I'm fairly certain they brought the wheel in, and built the room around it), so I thought I'd ask the Ceramic Arts Daily Forum Hive Mind....or is it Collective? Thanks all!

floydkemp-atwheel.jpg

I bought the motorized version of this wheel about 20 years ago, used. At that time it had been used by a private girls school, and it lost power so they wanted to get rid of it. I bought it replaced the drive puck, hard to find these days, and still have it in my basement. Price then . . . . . wait for it. . . .$125. I don't know about todays prices, but I sold one(motorized) from the HS about 10 years ago for $100. The HS one had had the motor replaced with a closed specialized motor, more expensive but not likely to die from the dust like the original. I really think that the metal is worth more than either of those prices especially with the size of that heavy(thick) aluminum splash pan.

It's worth whatever someone will pay for it. I'd start at $100 so you have room to negotiate.