How to handle a large photo file for a Call to Entry

I'm a newbie at this business of emailing large photo files, so perhaps the answer to the dilemma is obvious to everyone else, but I need help (and I need it before the Feb 8th deadline!!:osrc="http://ceramicartsdaily.org/community/public/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif"> ). I'm trying to send images to a Lark Books Call for Entries, and the guidelines indicate that TIF files are highly preferred. Those files are large, 10-50 MBs, and my email program will not accomodate sending such a large file. How would you satisfy the requirements below, given my email problem? That's the most important issue, but one additional item has me stumped. It states "Do not create shadows. We will determine if shadows are needed and add them as necessary". What?? Are they asking for photos flooded with an excess of light, with no shadows produced by careful lighting to give the item dimension???

Digital Image Submission Guidelines

• Digital photographs should be taken at the camera’s highest resolution, at its best quality setting.

• TIFs or JPGs are acceptable. TIF files are highly preferred.

• Do not compress files.

• Digital images must be a minimum of 4.667 x 6 inches (1400 x 1800 pixels) at 300 PPI. The maximum image size we accept is 9.5 x 12 inches (2850 x 3600 pixels) at 300 PPI.

• Digital images must be between 1 and 5 MBs (JPG) or 10 and 50 MBs (TIFs).

• Files must be in RGB format.

• Files should be 8 bit, not 16 bit.

• If it is necessary to develop digital negatives (raw files), use Adobe RGB 1998 color space.

• Color correction and retouching images is acceptable, but should only be done by professionals who specialize in digital images.

• Do not silhouette (remove the background from) your image. We will determine if this is needed and have our digital team silhouette images as necessary.

• Do not create shadows. We will determine if shadows are needed and have them added as necessary.