I did something today that I have never done before;

I know what you are saying, 'big deal everyone has had a cup of tea'.

But today I used a handcrafted porcelain teapot in which I steeped loose leaf Darjeeling tea. I poured milk and added a half-teaspoon of sugar and strained the tea through a tea strainer and served it in a handcrafted porcelain teacup that has no handles. The utensils I used were placed in a handcrafted porcelain tea plate. I felt the 18thcentury surrounding me. I enjoyed the experience so much that I did it twice. Would have done it a third time but that is too much caffeine in one day. The experience was a far cry from a tea bag in a mug. I feel that I am now in the historical porcelain loop.

Lucille;

Sadly, you can pick up those beautiful cups and saucers for next to nothing at garage sales. I have seen them for three dollars or less. The next generation doesn't value them.

Being Canadian, I have that unbroken British heritage of tea drinking. We put the kettle on to a rolling boil. Pre-heat the teapot with hot water, pour out, then place the tea in the pot. I would NEVER just put a tea bag in a mug. I do make all my own teapots and mugs, so I guess I should be using them. Enjoy!

TJR.

Lucille;

Sadly, you can pick up those beautiful cups and saucers for next to nothing at garage sales. I have seen them for three dollars or less. The next generation doesn't value them.

Being Canadian, I have that unbroken British heritage of tea drinking. We put the kettle on to a rolling boil. Pre-heat the teapot with hot water, pour out, then place the tea in the pot. I would NEVER just put a tea bag in a mug. I do make all my own teapots and mugs, so I guess I should be using them. Enjoy!

TJR.