Best Art Colleges For Ceramic Near Massachusetts

Hi i am a junior high school looking for a good ceramic college near Massachusetts

I really want to try all the different kind of potter I have been doing it for about 3 years now i go to a local potter

I want to learn everything from earthenware to porcelain to Raku I just want to learn all different kind of stuff

I am also thinking of maybe getting a apprenticeship

any information would be greatly appreciated

thanks,

Josh

Guest JBaymore

Hi i am a junior high school looking for a good ceramic college near Massachusetts

I really want to try all the different kind of potter I have been doing it for about 3 years now i go to a local potter

I want to learn everything from earthenware to porcelain to Raku I just want to learn all different kind of stuff

I am also thinking of maybe getting a apprenticeship

any information would be greatly appreciated

thanks,

Josh

Hi Josh.

There are many choices in the Northeast for clay. Right there in Mass you have MassArt (Massachusetts College of Art and Design) in Boston........ which is a great school. And there are also UMass Dartmouth, and UMass Amherst. There is RISD (Rhode Island School of Design). Maine College of Art.

There are great differenes between getting a college degree and doing an apprenticeship. You have to identify your future goals in life to decide which one might be right for you. And also realize that even if you first do an apprenticeship....... that does not preclude a later college degree... and vice versa.