KILN CONUNDRUM: Was offered TWO FREE KILNS...what to do?

Hello Everyone!

My name is Jaena and this is my first post on CAD. I'm a newbie and just finished my first semester of ceramics. I'm hooked! I want to set up a home studio and have a small space to do it in; I live in a townhouse in central Phoenix. I have enough room for a wheel and a small wedging table and maybe some shelves for drying pots and I'd love to have a home kiln. We have a decent sized patio with enough electrical out here to operate a 220V kiln so theoretically I could do it. I've been looking at the Paragon Home Artist kiln because it's small and portable, plugs into any 120V outlet and fires up to cone 6 which is fine for bisque and raku. Does anyone have experience with this little kiln? I'm worried about it only being 12"x12" in the chamber; how many pots could I realistically fire in such a small space? If I drop $1000 for this little kiln, it needs to be worth the investment. So my boyfriend and I were taking a glassblowing class today and the owner of the studio found out that I'm an aspiring potter and want to set up a home studio. He promptly took me out back and told me I could have the two kilns he has there for free as he is never going to use them. My first thought was "JACKPOT!!!" but then I looked at them and saw they were pretty old and haggard-looking. I don't care about looks as long as they work, which he said they do. I would be fine if they didn't work but were easily repaired at a fraction of the cost of buying a new kiln. The Cress is ridiculously heavy; my bf and I together couldn't pick it up. The Duncan (Model ES 1029-2) came apart so it would be easy to transport but it's only a cone 8 whereas the Cress (Model FTX-2831P) is a cone 10. Also, they don't make Duncan kilns anymore but I understand Paragon has taken over the servicing of them. Whichever of these I take, the kiln will be outside on my patio exposed to the AZ sun; is this ok or will I have to create some so