I live in North County San Diego and I have no kiln. I have many years experience in Pottery but my little studio in the garage of my rented condo is no place for a kiln. Not to mention no permission from the rental office. I have a wheel and a slab roller and the studio is cram packed with unfired cone 6 and cone 10 small pieces. I am currently enrolled in the local college so I can fire but I am restricted to their clay and glazes. I have searched for a workshop in the area but haven't found one yet. Or even better would be someone with a small studio that could use another potter to share the cost of firing. My email is darthehues at sign gmail dot com. Thanks

I live in North County San Diego and I have no kiln. I have many years experience in Pottery but my little studio in the garage of my rented condo is no place for a kiln. Not to mention no permission from the rental office. I have a wheel and a slab roller and the studio is cram packed with unfired cone 6 and cone 10 small pieces. I am currently enrolled in the local college so I can fire but I am restricted to their clay and glazes. I have searched for a workshop in the area but haven't found one yet. Or even better would be someone with a small studio that could use another potter to share the cost of firing. My email is darthehues at sign gmail dot com. Thanks

Good Luck. I'm no help I live in MO. But it sounds like your all dresses up and no place to go. I bet it will work out. Ain't clay fun? Kabe

Good Luck. I'm no help I live in MO. But it sounds like your all dresses up and no place to go. I bet it will work out. Ain't clay fun? Kabe

You are a help indeed, Kabe. I am ready to make some clay, just looking for a dancing partner...

Wow. I would love to live in San Diego. What a beautiful spot. I can't help you out either. I have a studio with kiln, but I live in the middle of Canada. Sorry. I hope you are successful.

TJR.