Doing small projects in the Summer break

Hello Guys,
Im a student in the applied arts faculty university Helwan, Egypt i just finished 2nd year of my specialization ceramics i have worked in the past 2 years in small workshops specialized in creating  tableware by the means of slip casting and  wheel throwing,
and in 2-3 months time of my summer break i want to start doing something for my self that i can sell.
i was planing to buy cheap premade and fired unglazed bowls and plates and also mold pressing coasters and decorating them with Islamic patterns and i was wondering if this would be a good idea or if you guys have any advice or starter tips for me and on the forms and methods of decorating ,market needs and so on.
i have access to a nearby ceramic village with a lot of workshop selling terracotta which is very common and red traditional Egyptian pottery and no so many colored and decorated pottery i have alot of  friends there and access to electric kilns that i can use for a cheap price and also access to materiel suppler.
so i would gladly hear you advises and Thank you very much .

No advice, but welcome and best wishes--sounds like an ambitious, but do-able way to spend the summer in a productive way to further your skills with clay and glazing. Selling and marketing is a whole other ball game and takes lots of work, and may needs lots of information as to good strategies and techniques for selling (at least in the U.S. commerce strutures, generally).  The ceramic village environemnt sounds wonderful!