New Forum

• Replies 100
  • Created
  • Last Reply
41 minutes ago, Chilly said:

And there is no "go to next unread topic button.

Chilly, I'm still learning the new layout and functions too, but at the top of the page you can click or mouse-over the tab "Activity." In the menu bar that appears underneath, there's a button for "Unread Content." Right now, there's no unread content because everything has been marked as "read." But as new content appears going forward, it will land here. 

50 minutes ago, High Bridge Pottery said:

I will try not to complain as change happens but is there no 'what's on your mind' section with the new forum software? I liked that bit.  Also I can't see any buttons at the top besides my avatar but the buttons are there.

Maybe I am being stupid and I will find these things.

Joel,

It looks like you have already found the Create > Status button (near the upper right). It looks like these will appear in the Activity > All Activity screen. 

I liked having these on the front page of the forum too. Maybe it can be changed. 

Holy smokes batman. Retro! Hopefully this was done to prevent the errors after hitting submit that I lost so many post and replies! Learned to start copy pasta stuff my messages quickly.

EDIT: actually its kinda one step back one step forward. Some things are rather nicer and some are rather odd. Hopefully we can figure out how to customize our views maybe? Not complaining, just adjustment period for us all. 

1 hour ago, High Bridge Pottery said:

I think that one is lost, maybe the button is in an option somewhere.

I have found the 'Activity' tab and it looks like you can customise a streams to only show peoples status.  Now to figure out if I can make a signature as that's gone too.

Oh, yes/no, where has that gone :-(

And.  

Our old signatures don't show up on our old posts either.  Wish I could remember what mine used to say........

Guest JBaymore

I'm looking for the signature area also myself.