Making A Mould Via Cnc

Hello Everyone! My name is Luke, as you can see I'm a newbie here. I'm a coffee lover and I dislike my coffee pots so I'm on a venture to make my ideal pot. A friend of mine has designed the shape of the mould and he said that I should probably get it CNC (machine) cut, ready for slip casting.

Could you please clarify a few things for me? I have read that the mould should be made from gypsum (my CNC operator can machine it). I would love for the pot material to be porcelain, should the gypsum mould be prepared/mixed differently considering it will be used for a porcelain slip material?

The mould is a 3 part mould, two parts for the outside and the third part for the inner hollow centre. I know that I can use a two part mould and simply pour out the slip after x-minutes, however I want a consistent 10mm wall thickness every time I cast. How long should I wait between casting and removing the mould? Also what percentage shrinkage should I be looking at with porcelain?

Thanks all for your help and I'll be posting pictures along the way.

the only thing i know about pouring into a plaster mold is that you have a place to pour into that is where you check thickness.  time has nothing to do with it.  the clay slip is poured into the mold and topped up to keep the level of slip at the top of the pouring hole.  as it dries, not a time limit, the amount of slip that hardens in the pour hole reflects the amount of thickness the pot will be if the excess is poured out at that point. 

Guest JBaymore