Newbie And Having Trouble :(

Hello all, I'm new with ceramics and I enrolled a few months ago to a class in a clay studio where I have been learning one little step at the time and I love it so far :)

In the other hand, I am doing a legacy project at my son's elementary school as a volunteer. It's a tile mural. 120 tiles that make a big design: 83 where made by the children and I made the rest to complete the 120.

I did the tiles one by one out of clay 04-6. I followed carefully the rule of keep an eye at air bubbles ;)
The kids designed their own tile and then I bisque fired them and they turned out nice! Then we glazed them and they turned out not so nice :( Some of them look matte and feel rough to the touch. A very few of them look nice, soft and shiny.

I am using a new electric kiln at school. I bisque fired the tiles in setting "cone 05 low bisque" and then we used low fire glaze lead free, 2 to 3 coats. And fired them "cone 05 low fire glaze" setting.

My question is... Can I reglaze them? Just like that? Glaze again over the rough surface? and in setting cone 05 low fire glaze again?

Thank you very much!! Any information is highly appreciated!

Sounds like maybe the glaze wasn't thick enough. Most commercial glazes need 3 coats, sometimes 4. You can glaze over them again and re-fire them. Fire slowly, as some clay bodies don't like to be re-fired.