Old, new recruit saying hello everyone

My name is Davic, just joined the forum today, I am 73 years old, and located in Australia, originally from the UK, arrived in Australia at 14 years old. I'm attempting to make a come back to pottery from about 10 years ago, I have always enjoyed wheel work, it's surprising how I have forgotten some of the basics that I learnt, not that I had learnt that much as I'm self taught, and probably developed a bad style anyway. But only a few days ago I discovered something new for me, being sculpture of clay, just when you think you have tried most things at my age, then by sheer coincidence something new jumps up, my wife and I were paying our respects to a deceased friend, we travel to a country town about one and a half hours away and tidy his grave site each year,

as we were leaving we had a look at the old house where he used to live, I said to my wife I wish someone next door would just step out, I would love to ask them what they remembered about him, and the next moment this elderly lady stepped out onto her lawn, I think we both sort of smiled at each other at the same time, I explained why I had stopped the car here, she couldn't remember our friend's name but it could have been before her time, then I noticed a sign almost hidden behing bushes, it said pottery, I said are you the pottery lady, she replied yes would you like to come in and have a look, how could I resist such an offer, she said call your wife over, well her Studio was absolutey inspiring, it was built like a conservatory, I know those in the UK will be familiar with conservatory term, benches every where, incredible natural light, electric 8 cubic feet kiln,