My Kiln Keeps Turning Off

hi all

i am kinda new to ceramics/ using a kiln!

i have been having some problems with the my second hand hobby kiln which is about 30yr old, the type is kilns and furnaces from london serial no. 13803 type AB16HT. ok, the problem is that my kiln keeps turning off at the same time 5:15pm est. every time i do a firing weather its a bisque or glaze firing and or what ever the temp is.

my question is can the outside temp affect the firing?

i do know that its not the coils, the wiring or the bricks in the kiln! i had to fix some cracks that where in some of the brick and that helped the kiln get up to 1080 celsius but it still turned off at 5:15pm est. 

i keep my kiln in a shed in the backyard next to the house, i have the door closed during the firing and i have even done a firing with the door open but no matter what the kiln turns off at the same time every time. i am keeping a logbook of all my firing too

Check your timer. It is a dial just below the kiln sitter, which is the lever that drops when the cone has melted. The dial can be adjusted to lengthen the elapsed time of the firing. There is a little silver dot on the dial. Move it so that it is set for 8 hours for a bisque.

TJR.

No fuses blow at all has i can still use the same one for the next firing

That hard to say, I'm sorry this is my first kiln and all I know is that when i am firing no matter for how long the kiln makes a noise just like it does when i turn it on and a light comes on! When it turns its self off it makes the same noise and the light goes out and the temp start to drop

Please feel free to ask me any more questions and i will try and answer them the best i can

So no matter when you turn it on it turns itself off at 5.15pm???

What happens when day light savings kicks in ????????, is it sensitive to that??

how does it turn itself off?

Do you watch every time at 5.15pm??

Am I missing something??

Partner doesn't like the usage of electricity...